A boy from the City of Iqbal, حسيب

Sialkot_tcm294-2367100

I’m a self-driven motivated person. If I recall my early academic years, I used to be a bright student. But I suppose that quality fades away with time. 

Who am I?

 

‘East, west, south and north makes a little difference. No matter what your destination, just be sure to make every journey a journey within. If you travel within, you’ll travel the whole wide world and beyond’

The first practical decision that I got to take for myself was to choose my subjects in O Levels. I know it’s not something that one would remember as a memory but I do. I didn’t peruse my passion. I was more a machine loving person. As a kid I used to break things just to find out the mechanism behind how they worked. It was fun. But when time came to choose subjects, I opted for business courses because I wanted to do what my brother and cousin did. I considered them cool so it justified why I choose what I chose.

I’ve been scared of dogs ever since I got chased by one. It was a street dog and scared the crap out of me. But later when we actually got a dog. Not just any dog, a German shepherd. And after a few weeks I was able to come over my fear about dogs and started believing that it’s true what they say, dogs are the best friends you can have!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I share a bond with food.  For me food is not only nourishing but also comforting, loving, fun, pleasurable and well-being. Everyone likes food. But there are some people who really love food and I count myself one of them.

“One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.” – Virginia Woolf, A Room of One’s Own

To Travel is to live – This perfectly describes my thoughts regarding wanderlust. I just love to travel, as it is one of those few things, which makes us realize that life is so beautiful and there is so much to admire.
It gives us a chance to explore new places, witness different cultures, and traditions; a chance to meet people who are born in a different world than ours and have different mentality; to try different cuisines.

I love listening to music. Especially trance. It is something that makes a person move every bone in his/her body. Ever since I’ve learned about the tomorrow land, I’ve been obsessed. And one day will come when I’ll be on this amazing spiritual tour!

 

Do not take life too seriously, you will never get out of it alive – Elbert Hubbard

Author: haseebanjum2017

adventurous

Leave a Reply

