Legacy

Born and raised in Lahore, descendant of true Lahoris. I am the rarest of my kind, in fact my family has been living in Lahore for twelve generations. All raised and died here, in this beautiful city that never sleeps. “Zinda Dilan E Lahore” the people of Lahore are best described by the phrase; kindhearted, caring and helpful are the norms of the city in which I grew up. The city of Emperors, the city that never sleeps is what makes Lahore what it is.

download
A picture of Badshahi Mosque taken by my Grandfather

As a typical Lahori I am in love with food. When i’m not eating, i’m thinking about it, you wouldn’t believe me if you saw me but what can i do if i have a fast metabolic system and you don’t.

 

 

 

 

download (1)
Lahori nashta

As Lahore has changed over the years and so have i, the Lahore is no longer just a walled city, it has expanded beyond the Old Lahore, the second largest city in Pakistan.

fs
The new food street  of Lahore

You can take me out of Lahore but you can’t take the Lahore out of me. I am 21 years old, studying in Lahore School of Economics. I believe that we must travel in order to rediscover our-self as a person. I have traveled inside Pakistan and from my travels I have seen that a person must taste diversity in life in order to succeed.

14372072_1155473221176432_908259404507413733_o.jpg
14th August, 2014- Karokaram Highway

 

 

14435287_1155467234510364_5629324674364218607_o
  Deosai Plains, Skardu- 2014

Other than food and travelling I’m a football fanatic. A true supporter of Manchester United, a supporter of the famous Manchester United blog Unitedrant. I’ve been supporting Manchester United since 2006, investing my time and money in the club. Being a Manchester United supporter is tough now a days as the Glory Days have gone since the departure of Sir Alex Ferguson.

 

Author: Farzam

The name is Farzam Asad, I am a tireless seeker of knowledge, occasional purveyor of wisdom and also, coincidentally happen to be a football fanatic.

1 thought on “Legacy”

Leave a Reply

